That doesn't fit with how I understood the rules to work.Isgrimnur wrote:Grund is shifted South by the belt. His hologram is dissolved into millions of pixels as the crusher activates on phase 4 (As I was advising everyone on this turn and missed this error, Grund will be allowed to complete his turn with no penalty. My bad)
My understanding was that crushing would only occur if you were on the crusher when it activates. However, I was on the belt above the crusher when it activated, and was dumped onto the crusher space by that belt after the crusher had done its thing. In other words, I was on F3 when the crusher on F4 activated.
Clearly, I'm confused about how the crushers work. It would've been trivial for me to avoid the crusher in a variety of ways, and I specifically tried not to be on the crusher, but to be on the adjacent belt link, when the crusher went off.
Could you please explain exactly how and when the crusher works, so I won't misinterpret? (I'm grateful for the mulligan, but I'd like to be sure I understand the mechanics!)